Possums Pollytics

Politics, elections and piffle plinking

Farmers Dog Update

Posted by Possum Comitatus on May 21, 2007

Some of you may have heard the story of my 68 year old farming neighbour. We got talking about Howard a month or so back and he said (quote):

“I had a dog like Howard once, you wouldn’t trust it as far as you could kick it but it rounded up the cattle. Then it got old so I shot it and got a new one”.

 

If this is a metaphor on the governments’ current predicament and the fortunes of Rudd in the mind of the electorate, things have taken another nasty turn. Yesterday I went over to my neighbours’ house and caught the new dog asleep on the floor of his lounge room. I asked him “Hey, I didn’t think you let your dogs inside”.

His reply: “I’ve kinda got attached to this one”

 

Leave a Reply

 
